Sulinda's Tidbits

Everyday Thoughts about Life

VERTIGO ~ How it effects my day and life April 12, 2017

Filed under: Being Sick,Health — Sulinda @ 2:57 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Vertigo ~ what is it? how does it effect my daily life?

My first bout with this awful feeling of loss of balance was in April of 2016.  I basically stood up from my couch on Sunday evening and got extremely dizzy and nauseated.  Then, I proceeded to fall.  I missed work for almost three weeks.  It lasted about 10 weeks before I felt like myself.  I would not wish this upon my worst enemy.

During this time my husband had to help me take a shower for fear that I was going to fall right through the shower doors.  How helpless I felt, but thank you for the amazing man that I married.

I went to the doctors office and they could not figure out how it came about.  They prescribed me predizone, antidizzy meds and whatever else.  I also had a MRI on my brain to make sure there was no issues there.  Came back good.

Well, April of this year, 2017, I got it again.  I missed a week of work this time and it lasted about two weeks.  Whew!!!!!  I am not back to work.  Thank goodness.

Here are a few things for you to link to if you would like more information.  I can only explain how I felt, but maybe these articles will help others.

I wish you all the best and Stay Gold!!!!!

http://www.webmd.com/brain/vertigo-symptoms-causes-treatment#1

http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/vertigo/basics/definition/con-20028216

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

