Sulinda's Tidbits

Everyday Thoughts about Life

Bravery March 9, 2011


How can I express what I feel about the Military?  Well, I am so appreciative of each and every Military man and woman who serve this country and serve it proud.

I came across this article today on Yahoo about a young gentleman that wants so bad to be in the Army but probably won’t make it due to his illness.  Please take time to look at this article because I believe it shows the bravery of our future soldiers.

Click on the following link:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_thelookout/20110308/ts_yblog_thelookout/wish-comes-true-for-cancer-stricken-10-year-old-inducted-into-army

If this does not grab your heart I am not sure what will.

I raise my hand to you my young honorary soldier Brennan Daigle as you will always be in my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

